Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2019, Water Season (102 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)1 days (1 %)1 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)8 days (8 %)25.75 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)19 days (19 %)73.75 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)22 days (22 %)79.75 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)52 days (51 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
1.00 hours25.8 mphNNE (26°)Jun 13, 2019 (Thu)water

Total of 4 Windsocks: 1 days for total of 1 hours

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
5.50 hours23.3 mphNW (318°)Apr 9, 2019 (Tue)water
4.25 hours20.9 mphN (358°)Apr 19, 2019 (Fri)water
4.00 hours21.9 mphN (6°)Jun 10, 2019 (Mon)water
3.50 hours20.0 mphNNW (343°)May 20, 2019 (Mon)water
2.75 hours19.7 mphNNW (341°)Apr 23, 2019 (Tue)water
2.25 hours21.6 mphNW (313°)Apr 26, 2019 (Fri)water
1.75 hours20.0 mphN (6°)May 28, 2019 (Tue)water
1.75 hours19.3 mphWNW (290°)May 9, 2019 (Thu)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 8 days for total of 25.75 hours
Combined Total of 3+ Windsock: 9 days for a total of 26.75 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
8.25 hours15.2 mphNNW (336°)Apr 18, 2019 (Thu)water
7.00 hours14.9 mphNE (34°)Apr 14, 2019 (Sun)water
6.50 hours17.0 mphWNW (300°)May 23, 2019 (Thu)water
6.25 hours14.9 mphE (86°)Apr 11, 2019 (Thu)water
5.25 hours15.7 mphWNW (286°)Apr 13, 2019 (Sat)water
4.75 hours14.2 mphSSW (198°)Jun 23, 2019 (Sun)water
4.50 hours14.6 mphN (351°)May 12, 2019 (Sun)water
4.25 hours16.2 mphNE (39°)Jun 19, 2019 (Wed)water
4.00 hours14.9 mphS (187°)May 22, 2019 (Wed)water
3.25 hours16.0 mphN (355°)May 1, 2019 (Wed)water
3.25 hours15.1 mphNNE (28°)Jun 20, 2019 (Thu)water
3.25 hours15.0 mphENE (57°)Jul 6, 2019 (Sat)water
2.75 hours18.2 mphESE (116°)May 8, 2019 (Wed)water
2.50 hours13.6 mphN (351°)May 13, 2019 (Mon)water
1.75 hours17.2 mphSE (138°)Apr 17, 2019 (Wed)water
1.75 hours16.8 mphENE (62°)Jun 12, 2019 (Wed)water
1.75 hours14.0 mphN (8°)Apr 25, 2019 (Thu)water
1.50 hours16.7 mphWNW (290°)May 19, 2019 (Sun)water
1.25 hours13.8 mphN (8°)Apr 16, 2019 (Tue)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 19 days for total of 73.75 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 28 days for a total of 100.5 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
10.00 hours12.5 mphWSW (242°)Apr 12, 2019 (Fri)water
8.75 hours11.0 mphS (185°)Jun 22, 2019 (Sat)water
7.75 hours11.5 mphENE (64°)Apr 10, 2019 (Wed)water
6.75 hours12.8 mphSSE (153°)Apr 29, 2019 (Mon)water
5.25 hours11.9 mphW (263°)May 25, 2019 (Sat)water
4.50 hours12.4 mphNE (42°)Jul 11, 2019 (Thu)water
3.75 hours12.2 mphN (359°)May 3, 2019 (Fri)water
3.75 hours11.6 mphNNE (26°)May 17, 2019 (Fri)water
3.25 hours11.2 mphN (0°)May 26, 2019 (Sun)water
3.00 hours11.6 mphNE (43°)Jul 13, 2019 (Sat)water
3.00 hours11.4 mphSW (220°)Apr 21, 2019 (Sun)water
2.75 hours12.1 mphNNW (328°)May 10, 2019 (Fri)water
2.75 hours11.9 mphSW (231°)Apr 8, 2019 (Mon)water
2.25 hours13.3 mphW (281°)Jun 27, 2019 (Thu)water
2.25 hours11.6 mphW (266°)May 31, 2019 (Fri)water
2.00 hours11.3 mphE (87°)Jun 15, 2019 (Sat)water
1.75 hours13.5 mphN (6°)May 18, 2019 (Sat)water
1.50 hours12.7 mphNE (52°)Jul 2, 2019 (Tue)water
1.25 hours13.2 mphSE (146°)Apr 28, 2019 (Sun)water
1.25 hours12.3 mphWNW (284°)May 16, 2019 (Thu)water
1.25 hours11.3 mphN (8°)Apr 5, 2019 (Fri)water
1.00 hours12.6 mphSE (146°)May 24, 2019 (Fri)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 22 days for total of 79.75 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 50 days for a total of 180.25 hours

Total number of days: 102
Weather data and summary provided for informational purposes only.