Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2020, Winter Season (85 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)0 days (0 %)0 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)11 days (13 %)39.5 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)17 days (20 %)53 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)21 days (25 %)86.25 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)36 days (42 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

No sessions

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
5.75 hours22.6 mphN (353°)Mar 20, 2020 (Fri)winter
5.50 hours21.5 mphNW (307°)Jan 18, 2020 (Sat)winter
5.25 hours20.4 mphNW (305°)Mar 13, 2020 (Fri)winter
4.75 hours22.3 mphN (4°)Mar 6, 2020 (Fri)winter
4.50 hours19.9 mphN (7°)Feb 26, 2020 (Wed)winter
3.50 hours20.3 mphNE (38°)Jan 11, 2020 (Sat)winter
3.25 hours22.4 mphWNW (303°)Mar 29, 2020 (Sun)winter
2.25 hours21.2 mphN (10°)Feb 13, 2020 (Thu)winter
2.25 hours19.4 mphNW (308°)Feb 18, 2020 (Tue)winter
1.25 hours19.7 mphN (2°)Mar 30, 2020 (Mon)winter
1.25 hours19.3 mphNE (37°)Feb 25, 2020 (Tue)winter

Total of 3 Windsocks: 11 days for total of 39.5 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
8.00 hours15.9 mphNNW (337°)Feb 27, 2020 (Thu)winter
6.75 hours15.1 mphSSW (205°)Jan 9, 2020 (Thu)winter
6.50 hours16.0 mphNW (323°)Feb 28, 2020 (Fri)winter
5.75 hours16.2 mphNNW (332°)Jan 16, 2020 (Thu)winter
4.50 hours15.3 mphN (6°)Feb 4, 2020 (Tue)winter
2.75 hours14.3 mphSSW (212°)Mar 12, 2020 (Thu)winter
2.50 hours14.0 mphS (180°)Feb 17, 2020 (Mon)winter
2.00 hours14.9 mphNW (308°)Feb 1, 2020 (Sat)winter
2.00 hours14.4 mphNNW (328°)Mar 4, 2020 (Wed)winter
2.00 hours13.9 mphNNW (331°)Jan 19, 2020 (Sun)winter
1.75 hours14.1 mphWSW (247°)Feb 15, 2020 (Sat)winter
1.50 hours15.1 mphNW (309°)Feb 11, 2020 (Tue)winter
1.50 hours14.9 mphNW (317°)Feb 2, 2020 (Sun)winter
1.50 hours14.0 mphNW (321°)Mar 2, 2020 (Mon)winter
1.50 hours13.4 mphNNE (16°)Mar 31, 2020 (Tue)winter
1.25 hours15.7 mphNNE (21°)Mar 10, 2020 (Tue)winter
1.25 hours14.6 mphNW (305°)Mar 3, 2020 (Tue)winter

Total of 2 Windsocks: 17 days for total of 53 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 28 days for a total of 92.5 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
8.50 hours12.1 mphNW (315°)Jan 26, 2020 (Sun)winter
7.75 hours12.1 mphWSW (237°)Mar 7, 2020 (Sat)winter
7.75 hours11.2 mphWSW (249°)Mar 9, 2020 (Mon)winter
7.00 hours11.7 mphNNE (14°)Mar 15, 2020 (Sun)winter
6.75 hours13.0 mphWSW (255°)Mar 5, 2020 (Thu)winter
6.00 hours11.3 mphS (190°)Mar 22, 2020 (Sun)winter
5.50 hours11.7 mphWSW (237°)Mar 8, 2020 (Sun)winter
5.50 hours11.7 mphNW (320°)Feb 19, 2020 (Wed)winter
4.00 hours11.7 mphWSW (258°)Feb 21, 2020 (Fri)winter
3.75 hours10.8 mphWSW (248°)Mar 1, 2020 (Sun)winter
3.50 hours11.7 mphWSW (252°)Jan 22, 2020 (Wed)winter
3.00 hours11.4 mphNNE (25°)Apr 1, 2020 (Wed)winter
3.00 hours11.1 mphNNE (12°)Mar 21, 2020 (Sat)winter
2.75 hours12.6 mphNNE (19°)Mar 14, 2020 (Sat)winter
2.75 hours11.4 mphNNE (25°)Feb 3, 2020 (Mon)winter
2.25 hours11.6 mphN (360°)Jan 10, 2020 (Fri)winter
1.75 hours11.2 mphWSW (249°)Feb 12, 2020 (Wed)winter
1.50 hours11.8 mphS (183°)Mar 19, 2020 (Thu)winter
1.25 hours12.1 mphN (6°)Jan 15, 2020 (Wed)winter
1.00 hours11.3 mphWNW (294°)Jan 14, 2020 (Tue)winter
1.00 hours10.7 mphNNW (335°)Jan 25, 2020 (Sat)winter

Total of 1 Windsocks: 21 days for total of 86.25 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 49 days for a total of 178.75 hours

Total number of days: 85
Weather data and summary provided for informational purposes only.