Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2021, Water Season (78 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)0 days (0 %)0 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)2 days (3 %)10.5 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)6 days (8 %)10.25 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)11 days (14 %)32 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)59 days (76 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

No sessions

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
9.25 hours21.1 mphWNW (290°)Jun 21, 2021 (Mon)water
1.25 hours19.1 mphNNW (336°)Aug 1, 2021 (Sun)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 2 days for total of 10.5 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
3.75 hours16.0 mphWNW (296°)May 26, 2021 (Wed)water
2.00 hours14.7 mphNNW (329°)Jun 15, 2021 (Tue)water
1.25 hours14.6 mphW (268°)Jun 22, 2021 (Tue)water
1.25 hours14.4 mphW (265°)Jul 25, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours19.1 mphNW (310°)Jun 3, 2021 (Thu)water
1.00 hours14.8 mphW (260°)Jul 24, 2021 (Sat)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 6 days for total of 10.25 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 8 days for a total of 20.75 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
8.75 hours12.5 mphW (266°)Jun 18, 2021 (Fri)water
7.75 hours12.7 mphESE (122°)May 18, 2021 (Tue)water
4.00 hours12.5 mphWNW (293°)Jun 27, 2021 (Sun)water
1.75 hours10.8 mphNW (324°)Jul 17, 2021 (Sat)water
1.50 hours13.8 mphNNW (330°)Jul 1, 2021 (Thu)water
1.50 hours12.7 mphNW (315°)Jun 14, 2021 (Mon)water
1.50 hours12.0 mphE (85°)May 23, 2021 (Sun)water
1.50 hours11.6 mphSSE (164°)May 20, 2021 (Thu)water
1.50 hours10.8 mphNW (318°)Jul 20, 2021 (Tue)water
1.25 hours12.0 mphW (262°)Jul 27, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours10.9 mphSSE (156°)May 15, 2021 (Sat)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 11 days for total of 32 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 19 days for a total of 52.75 hours

Total number of days: 78
Weather data and analysis provided for informational purposes only