Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2021, Water Season (290 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)4 days (1 %)27 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)17 days (6 %)73 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)33 days (11 %)113.25 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)51 days (18 %)128 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)185 days (64 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
11.25 hours43.8 mphNE (48°)Mar 11, 2021 (Thu)water
10.25 hours40.1 mphSE (142°)Mar 28, 2021 (Sun)water
3.75 hours37.2 mphW (275°)Feb 5, 2021 (Fri)water
1.75 hours34.7 mphE (85°)Apr 30, 2021 (Fri)water

Total of 4 Windsocks: 4 days for total of 27 hours

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
12.50 hours21.0 mphNW (322°)Jun 21, 2021 (Mon)water
11.00 hours21.0 mphW (279°)Apr 19, 2021 (Mon)water
9.25 hours21.4 mphSSW (207°)May 25, 2021 (Tue)water
7.00 hours22.5 mphNNW (348°)Sep 23, 2021 (Thu)water
5.75 hours20.7 mphNW (305°)Oct 16, 2021 (Sat)water
4.25 hours23.6 mphSSW (211°)Mar 2, 2021 (Tue)water
4.00 hours20.3 mphNW (309°)May 4, 2021 (Tue)water
3.25 hours22.8 mphNW (315°)Apr 15, 2021 (Thu)water
3.25 hours20.1 mphW (277°)Jan 21, 2021 (Thu)water
3.00 hours21.7 mphWSW (236°)Apr 12, 2021 (Mon)water
2.50 hours19.0 mphNW (309°)May 7, 2021 (Fri)water
1.50 hours21.3 mphSSW (203°)Mar 24, 2021 (Wed)water
1.25 hours21.3 mphSW (223°)Jan 11, 2021 (Mon)water
1.25 hours21.0 mphW (270°)Feb 28, 2021 (Sun)water
1.25 hours20.6 mphW (260°)Mar 30, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours19.7 mphWNW (298°)Apr 24, 2021 (Sat)water
1.00 hours19.3 mphWNW (289°)Mar 31, 2021 (Wed)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 17 days for total of 73 hours
Combined Total of 3+ Windsock: 21 days for a total of 100 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
10.25 hours17.0 mphSW (232°)Apr 13, 2021 (Tue)water
7.75 hours16.3 mphN (358°)Sep 22, 2021 (Wed)water
7.50 hours14.7 mphSSW (211°)Jul 5, 2021 (Mon)water
7.25 hours14.8 mphW (263°)Apr 14, 2021 (Wed)water
7.00 hours16.1 mphNNW (327°)Sep 21, 2021 (Tue)water
6.75 hours15.5 mphW (265°)Sep 25, 2021 (Sat)water
6.25 hours16.9 mphSSW (213°)Feb 22, 2021 (Mon)water
5.50 hours15.7 mphSSW (198°)Jun 4, 2021 (Fri)water
5.50 hours14.7 mphWNW (295°)May 26, 2021 (Wed)water
3.75 hours16.6 mphSSW (211°)May 1, 2021 (Sat)water
3.75 hours15.1 mphW (275°)Sep 14, 2021 (Tue)water
3.75 hours14.3 mphWNW (301°)Aug 13, 2021 (Fri)water
3.50 hours14.8 mphSW (223°)Jun 6, 2021 (Sun)water
3.25 hours14.4 mphWNW (297°)Oct 17, 2021 (Sun)water
2.75 hours16.4 mphS (185°)Aug 11, 2021 (Wed)water
2.50 hours16.4 mphSW (226°)Jan 3, 2021 (Sun)water
2.50 hours14.7 mphSSW (202°)May 24, 2021 (Mon)water
2.25 hours16.2 mphN (357°)May 11, 2021 (Tue)water
2.25 hours14.2 mphS (179°)Jun 5, 2021 (Sat)water
2.00 hours14.9 mphNW (318°)Mar 1, 2021 (Mon)water
1.75 hours16.6 mphNNW (334°)Apr 25, 2021 (Sun)water
1.75 hours15.8 mphN (355°)Sep 27, 2021 (Mon)water
1.75 hours14.1 mphSSW (211°)May 21, 2021 (Fri)water
1.50 hours15.1 mphSSW (208°)Aug 5, 2021 (Thu)water
1.50 hours15.0 mphNNW (342°)Jul 1, 2021 (Thu)water
1.50 hours14.7 mphSW (224°)Jun 27, 2021 (Sun)water
1.25 hours17.2 mphSSW (201°)Jan 20, 2021 (Wed)water
1.25 hours14.5 mphNW (311°)Sep 8, 2021 (Wed)water
1.00 hours14.7 mphSSW (195°)Jul 24, 2021 (Sat)water
1.00 hours14.5 mphNNW (327°)Apr 1, 2021 (Thu)water
1.00 hours14.1 mphNW (312°)Sep 4, 2021 (Sat)water
1.00 hours14.1 mphN (360°)Aug 1, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours13.7 mphN (354°)Jun 14, 2021 (Mon)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 33 days for total of 113.25 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 54 days for a total of 213.25 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
7.25 hours12.1 mphW (276°)Aug 29, 2021 (Sun)water
7.00 hours11.6 mphSSW (195°)May 31, 2021 (Mon)water
5.25 hours11.7 mphWNW (283°)Sep 5, 2021 (Sun)water
4.75 hours12.7 mphNNW (340°)Jun 12, 2021 (Sat)water
4.75 hours11.8 mphSSW (206°)Jun 3, 2021 (Thu)water
4.50 hours11.9 mphN (3°)Jun 15, 2021 (Tue)water
4.50 hours11.7 mphSSW (206°)Apr 23, 2021 (Fri)water
4.00 hours11.7 mphSW (215°)Jul 4, 2021 (Sun)water
3.75 hours12.5 mphNNW (340°)Jul 29, 2021 (Thu)water
3.75 hours11.8 mphNNW (341°)Sep 1, 2021 (Wed)water
3.75 hours11.2 mphWSW (239°)Oct 14, 2021 (Thu)water
3.75 hours10.4 mphNNW (328°)Mar 4, 2021 (Thu)water
3.50 hours12.3 mphSW (223°)Jan 4, 2021 (Mon)water
3.50 hours11.8 mphNW (308°)May 29, 2021 (Sat)water
3.50 hours11.5 mphWNW (285°)Jan 22, 2021 (Fri)water
3.25 hours10.9 mphNW (323°)Jan 8, 2021 (Fri)water
3.00 hours11.8 mphNW (325°)May 9, 2021 (Sun)water
2.75 hours11.8 mphWSW (248°)Feb 6, 2021 (Sat)water
2.75 hours11.2 mphESE (102°)Jan 14, 2021 (Thu)water
2.50 hours13.1 mphSSW (209°)Jun 17, 2021 (Thu)water
2.50 hours12.5 mphWNW (296°)Jun 22, 2021 (Tue)water
2.50 hours11.4 mphNNW (329°)May 5, 2021 (Wed)water
2.25 hours12.9 mphSW (214°)Sep 11, 2021 (Sat)water
2.25 hours12.7 mphNW (309°)Mar 12, 2021 (Fri)water
2.25 hours12.4 mphNW (316°)Feb 24, 2021 (Wed)water
2.25 hours10.9 mphW (271°)Oct 12, 2021 (Tue)water
2.00 hours11.6 mphNW (324°)Apr 28, 2021 (Wed)water
1.75 hours11.8 mphSSW (196°)Apr 3, 2021 (Sat)water
1.75 hours11.7 mphNNW (327°)Jan 16, 2021 (Sat)water
1.50 hours13.5 mphE (96°)Feb 21, 2021 (Sun)water
1.50 hours12.7 mphNNW (343°)Jan 26, 2021 (Tue)water
1.50 hours12.2 mphSW (223°)Jan 12, 2021 (Tue)water
1.50 hours11.7 mphNNW (341°)Mar 26, 2021 (Fri)water
1.50 hours11.2 mphSSW (213°)Sep 26, 2021 (Sun)water
1.50 hours11.2 mphWNW (294°)Jun 18, 2021 (Fri)water
1.50 hours10.9 mphSSW (207°)May 22, 2021 (Sat)water
1.25 hours12.7 mphW (276°)Apr 29, 2021 (Thu)water
1.25 hours11.9 mphNNW (336°)Jul 8, 2021 (Thu)water
1.25 hours11.4 mphSSW (214°)Jun 29, 2021 (Tue)water
1.25 hours11.0 mphE (97°)Mar 27, 2021 (Sat)water
1.25 hours10.6 mphNNW (328°)Jan 9, 2021 (Sat)water
1.00 hours16.2 mphSSW (208°)Jul 14, 2021 (Wed)water
1.00 hours13.4 mphSW (229°)Jul 27, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours12.5 mphNW (313°)Sep 7, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours12.4 mphSSW (209°)Aug 12, 2021 (Thu)water
1.00 hours12.2 mphNNW (347°)May 10, 2021 (Mon)water
1.00 hours12.1 mphSW (221°)Jan 24, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours11.6 mphSSW (199°)Apr 5, 2021 (Mon)water
1.00 hours11.4 mphSSW (202°)Apr 2, 2021 (Fri)water
1.00 hours10.9 mphSSW (203°)Apr 6, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours10.3 mphE (95°)Apr 26, 2021 (Mon)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 51 days for total of 128 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 105 days for a total of 341.25 hours

Total number of days: 290
Weather data and analysis provided for informational purposes only