Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2020, Water Season (179 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)0 days (0 %)0 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)1 days (1 %)1 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)5 days (3 %)19.25 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)27 days (15 %)64.75 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)146 days (82 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

No sessions

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
1.00 hours19.5 mphSSW (200°)Sep 6, 2020 (Sun)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 1 days for total of 1 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
8.75 hours14.3 mphE (88°)Apr 22, 2020 (Wed)water
4.00 hours14.8 mphS (184°)Aug 31, 2020 (Mon)water
2.75 hours14.9 mphESE (104°)Jun 14, 2020 (Sun)water
2.75 hours13.9 mphSSW (202°)Jul 14, 2020 (Tue)water
1.00 hours16.0 mphSSW (208°)Aug 28, 2020 (Fri)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 5 days for total of 19.25 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 6 days for a total of 20.25 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
8.50 hours11.2 mphSE (135°)Jul 21, 2020 (Tue)water
7.75 hours12.1 mphSE (131°)May 13, 2020 (Wed)water
4.00 hours10.8 mphS (170°)Jun 15, 2020 (Mon)water
3.75 hours11.8 mphSSW (196°)Jun 1, 2020 (Mon)water
3.50 hours12.5 mphE (95°)Jun 6, 2020 (Sat)water
3.50 hours11.5 mphSSW (207°)Sep 25, 2020 (Fri)water
3.50 hours10.9 mphSSW (194°)Aug 22, 2020 (Sat)water
2.50 hours10.8 mphSSE (166°)Aug 6, 2020 (Thu)water
2.25 hours11.4 mphSE (133°)Jul 13, 2020 (Mon)water
2.25 hours11.3 mphE (94°)Sep 11, 2020 (Fri)water
2.00 hours12.7 mphSE (126°)May 12, 2020 (Tue)water
1.75 hours11.1 mphE (81°)May 15, 2020 (Fri)water
1.75 hours11.1 mphE (82°)May 4, 2020 (Mon)water
1.75 hours11.0 mphS (179°)Aug 9, 2020 (Sun)water
1.75 hours10.9 mphESE (120°)Jun 28, 2020 (Sun)water
1.50 hours12.7 mphSSE (152°)Jul 9, 2020 (Thu)water
1.50 hours11.6 mphE (91°)Sep 17, 2020 (Thu)water
1.25 hours14.6 mphE (82°)May 7, 2020 (Thu)water
1.25 hours11.9 mphSW (217°)Jul 18, 2020 (Sat)water
1.25 hours11.8 mphESE (108°)Jul 20, 2020 (Mon)water
1.25 hours11.4 mphESE (107°)Jun 12, 2020 (Fri)water
1.25 hours10.8 mphESE (104°)Jun 20, 2020 (Sat)water
1.00 hours11.8 mphSSE (151°)Sep 20, 2020 (Sun)water
1.00 hours11.3 mphSW (223°)Aug 8, 2020 (Sat)water
1.00 hours10.7 mphSSW (204°)Sep 21, 2020 (Mon)water
1.00 hours10.7 mphSE (131°)Aug 14, 2020 (Fri)water
1.00 hours10.3 mphSSE (150°)Jun 7, 2020 (Sun)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 27 days for total of 64.75 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 33 days for a total of 85 hours

Total number of days: 179
Weather data and analysis provided for informational purposes only