Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2021, Water Season (108 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)10 days (9 %)49.25 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)11 days (10 %)30 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)9 days (8 %)18.25 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)9 days (8 %)15.75 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)69 days (64 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
12.50 hours45.2 mphNE (43°)Apr 13, 2021 (Tue)water
10.25 hours34.5 mphSW (227°)Mar 30, 2021 (Tue)water
5.50 hours29.6 mphSW (225°)Feb 5, 2021 (Fri)water
5.25 hours34.7 mphSW (225°)Feb 6, 2021 (Sat)water
5.25 hours28.0 mphSW (229°)Mar 11, 2021 (Thu)water
4.00 hours30.5 mphSW (230°)Jan 21, 2021 (Thu)water
2.75 hours26.9 mphSW (224°)Mar 2, 2021 (Tue)water
1.75 hours39.3 mphE (88°)Apr 2, 2021 (Fri)water
1.00 hours29.0 mphSW (227°)Mar 24, 2021 (Wed)water
1.00 hours28.1 mphSW (231°)Feb 28, 2021 (Sun)water

Total of 4 Windsocks: 10 days for total of 49.25 hours

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
5.75 hours23.1 mphSSW (200°)Apr 12, 2021 (Mon)water
5.25 hours23.2 mphSSW (204°)Mar 29, 2021 (Mon)water
3.50 hours19.7 mphSW (222°)Jan 11, 2021 (Mon)water
3.00 hours22.6 mphSW (223°)Feb 7, 2021 (Sun)water
3.00 hours19.9 mphSW (217°)Feb 22, 2021 (Mon)water
2.00 hours20.4 mphSW (222°)Jan 20, 2021 (Wed)water
2.00 hours19.4 mphSW (228°)Apr 14, 2021 (Wed)water
1.75 hours20.2 mphSW (229°)Mar 31, 2021 (Wed)water
1.25 hours24.5 mphSW (222°)Feb 14, 2021 (Sun)water
1.25 hours22.4 mphSSW (212°)Feb 26, 2021 (Fri)water
1.25 hours20.9 mphS (189°)Mar 21, 2021 (Sun)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 11 days for total of 30 hours
Combined Total of 3+ Windsock: 21 days for a total of 79.25 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
3.75 hours16.0 mphSSW (194°)Mar 10, 2021 (Wed)water
3.75 hours15.2 mphSSW (208°)Mar 13, 2021 (Sat)water
1.75 hours15.7 mphSW (236°)Feb 23, 2021 (Tue)water
1.75 hours14.9 mphSW (233°)Mar 28, 2021 (Sun)water
1.75 hours14.8 mphW (273°)Mar 8, 2021 (Mon)water
1.50 hours24.2 mphSW (230°)Feb 8, 2021 (Mon)water
1.50 hours15.0 mphSW (222°)Feb 25, 2021 (Thu)water
1.25 hours17.6 mphSW (223°)Feb 12, 2021 (Fri)water
1.25 hours15.3 mphSW (233°)Mar 12, 2021 (Fri)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 9 days for total of 18.25 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 30 days for a total of 97.5 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
3.75 hours11.8 mphSW (217°)Jan 18, 2021 (Mon)water
3.00 hours13.3 mphSW (221°)Apr 9, 2021 (Fri)water
2.25 hours11.6 mphESE (110°)Mar 20, 2021 (Sat)water
1.25 hours16.3 mphWNW (303°)Apr 10, 2021 (Sat)water
1.25 hours14.2 mphSW (219°)Apr 5, 2021 (Mon)water
1.25 hours10.7 mphNNE (27°)Jan 30, 2021 (Sat)water
1.00 hours18.3 mphWSW (240°)Feb 9, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours12.6 mphSSW (212°)Apr 6, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours11.2 mphSW (224°)Jan 22, 2021 (Fri)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 9 days for total of 15.75 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 39 days for a total of 113.25 hours

Total number of days: 108
Weather data and analysis provided for informational purposes only