Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2021, Water Season (176 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)7 days (4 %)22.25 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)33 days (19 %)130 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)37 days (21 %)119 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)29 days (16 %)100 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)70 days (40 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
6.25 hours30.6 mphWSW (251°)Feb 5, 2021 (Fri)water
5.50 hours27.2 mphSW (216°)Mar 2, 2021 (Tue)water
4.50 hours32.3 mphW (279°)Jan 21, 2021 (Thu)water
2.00 hours28.3 mphSSW (212°)Jun 24, 2021 (Thu)water
1.50 hours33.2 mphWSW (243°)Feb 6, 2021 (Sat)water
1.50 hours25.3 mphSSW (197°)Jun 5, 2021 (Sat)water
1.00 hours29.7 mphW (260°)Mar 11, 2021 (Thu)water

Total of 4 Windsocks: 7 days for total of 22.25 hours

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
10.75 hours21.2 mphNW (308°)Apr 19, 2021 (Mon)water
9.75 hours21.0 mphWNW (283°)May 26, 2021 (Wed)water
9.50 hours23.5 mphNW (317°)Mar 28, 2021 (Sun)water
9.25 hours21.2 mphSSW (199°)Jun 6, 2021 (Sun)water
8.50 hours21.6 mphSW (236°)Mar 30, 2021 (Tue)water
8.25 hours21.5 mphW (265°)Apr 13, 2021 (Tue)water
7.25 hours20.8 mphWNW (297°)Mar 31, 2021 (Wed)water
6.25 hours21.2 mphSW (216°)Feb 22, 2021 (Mon)water
6.00 hours20.4 mphSSW (203°)May 25, 2021 (Tue)water
4.75 hours21.8 mphSSW (196°)May 1, 2021 (Sat)water
4.75 hours21.4 mphSSW (194°)May 21, 2021 (Fri)water
4.75 hours19.6 mphSW (215°)Jan 11, 2021 (Mon)water
4.25 hours21.0 mphNE (40°)Mar 18, 2021 (Thu)water
4.00 hours21.2 mphNW (317°)Jun 21, 2021 (Mon)water
3.50 hours20.6 mphSSW (196°)Jun 7, 2021 (Mon)water
2.50 hours20.9 mphW (262°)Apr 12, 2021 (Mon)water
2.50 hours19.1 mphW (270°)Apr 14, 2021 (Wed)water
2.25 hours23.5 mphW (270°)Feb 28, 2021 (Sun)water
2.25 hours20.4 mphSSW (210°)Feb 26, 2021 (Fri)water
2.00 hours20.1 mphS (191°)Mar 29, 2021 (Mon)water
1.75 hours20.1 mphSSW (198°)May 24, 2021 (Mon)water
1.75 hours19.7 mphSSW (209°)Jun 17, 2021 (Thu)water
1.50 hours21.7 mphSW (232°)Feb 8, 2021 (Mon)water
1.50 hours21.3 mphSSW (201°)Apr 6, 2021 (Tue)water
1.50 hours18.6 mphENE (76°)Feb 9, 2021 (Tue)water
1.25 hours22.3 mphSSW (199°)Jan 20, 2021 (Wed)water
1.25 hours19.4 mphWNW (286°)Jun 18, 2021 (Fri)water
1.25 hours18.6 mphSW (214°)Apr 2, 2021 (Fri)water
1.25 hours18.6 mphNE (51°)Feb 7, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours22.3 mphE (83°)Feb 16, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours21.6 mphSSW (213°)Jun 23, 2021 (Wed)water
1.00 hours19.2 mphSW (217°)Jun 3, 2021 (Thu)water
1.00 hours18.8 mphS (189°)May 20, 2021 (Thu)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 33 days for total of 130 hours
Combined Total of 3+ Windsock: 40 days for a total of 152.25 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
9.00 hours15.9 mphSSW (211°)Jun 4, 2021 (Fri)water
8.75 hours14.8 mphSSW (207°)Mar 21, 2021 (Sun)water
7.75 hours16.4 mphSSW (198°)Mar 10, 2021 (Wed)water
5.75 hours15.8 mphS (178°)May 19, 2021 (Wed)water
5.50 hours15.7 mphNNW (336°)May 7, 2021 (Fri)water
4.50 hours16.6 mphSSW (206°)Mar 24, 2021 (Wed)water
4.50 hours16.4 mphE (93°)Jan 30, 2021 (Sat)water
4.25 hours15.1 mphSW (214°)Mar 13, 2021 (Sat)water
4.25 hours14.8 mphNNW (332°)May 4, 2021 (Tue)water
4.00 hours15.6 mphWNW (300°)Jan 22, 2021 (Fri)water
3.75 hours17.7 mphSSW (202°)Apr 5, 2021 (Mon)water
3.75 hours16.4 mphENE (58°)May 27, 2021 (Thu)water
3.75 hours15.0 mphSE (130°)Apr 4, 2021 (Sun)water
3.50 hours17.5 mphSSW (203°)Mar 22, 2021 (Mon)water
3.50 hours16.5 mphSW (220°)Apr 3, 2021 (Sat)water
3.25 hours15.5 mphSSW (212°)Feb 27, 2021 (Sat)water
3.25 hours14.3 mphSW (219°)Mar 20, 2021 (Sat)water
3.00 hours18.3 mphN (354°)Apr 29, 2021 (Thu)water
2.75 hours16.2 mphSSE (167°)Feb 13, 2021 (Sat)water
2.75 hours15.4 mphWNW (287°)Mar 12, 2021 (Fri)water
2.50 hours16.0 mphN (0°)Feb 24, 2021 (Wed)water
2.50 hours15.8 mphNNW (337°)Apr 15, 2021 (Thu)water
2.50 hours15.4 mphENE (69°)Mar 14, 2021 (Sun)water
2.25 hours16.0 mphSSW (197°)Feb 14, 2021 (Sun)water
2.00 hours15.6 mphNW (318°)Apr 24, 2021 (Sat)water
2.00 hours14.9 mphNE (46°)May 2, 2021 (Sun)water
1.75 hours16.5 mphN (358°)Apr 30, 2021 (Fri)water
1.50 hours17.6 mphS (189°)Jun 20, 2021 (Sun)water
1.50 hours17.1 mphW (276°)Jan 18, 2021 (Mon)water
1.50 hours14.4 mphESE (103°)Jan 14, 2021 (Thu)water
1.25 hours17.4 mphWNW (284°)Jan 19, 2021 (Tue)water
1.25 hours15.0 mphSE (134°)Mar 9, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours17.4 mphSSW (204°)Mar 8, 2021 (Mon)water
1.00 hours16.5 mphWNW (285°)Jun 22, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours16.2 mphE (95°)Feb 21, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours14.4 mphNE (39°)May 28, 2021 (Fri)water
1.00 hours14.1 mphSSW (210°)Jan 13, 2021 (Wed)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 37 days for total of 119 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 77 days for a total of 271.25 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
9.25 hours12.9 mphE (88°)Mar 15, 2021 (Mon)water
7.50 hours13.1 mphNW (318°)Mar 1, 2021 (Mon)water
7.25 hours13.1 mphNE (45°)Jan 31, 2021 (Sun)water
7.25 hours11.7 mphESE (102°)Apr 26, 2021 (Mon)water
6.25 hours11.4 mphN (351°)Jan 16, 2021 (Sat)water
5.25 hours12.4 mphSE (145°)May 18, 2021 (Tue)water
5.25 hours11.5 mphSW (215°)Jan 12, 2021 (Tue)water
4.25 hours13.3 mphESE (111°)Mar 27, 2021 (Sat)water
4.00 hours12.6 mphW (268°)Feb 25, 2021 (Thu)water
4.00 hours12.0 mphWNW (287°)Feb 12, 2021 (Fri)water
3.75 hours11.0 mphNE (48°)Apr 27, 2021 (Tue)water
3.50 hours12.7 mphW (273°)Apr 22, 2021 (Thu)water
3.50 hours11.6 mphNW (322°)Apr 20, 2021 (Tue)water
3.00 hours15.6 mphS (181°)Feb 10, 2021 (Wed)water
2.75 hours12.7 mphSW (220°)May 31, 2021 (Mon)water
2.75 hours11.3 mphESE (123°)Apr 21, 2021 (Wed)water
2.50 hours11.8 mphSE (144°)Apr 7, 2021 (Wed)water
2.50 hours11.7 mphSW (221°)May 22, 2021 (Sat)water
2.25 hours11.3 mphNW (311°)Jun 12, 2021 (Sat)water
1.75 hours11.9 mphN (9°)Apr 25, 2021 (Sun)water
1.75 hours11.6 mphW (271°)May 6, 2021 (Thu)water
1.75 hours11.2 mphWNW (290°)Jan 9, 2021 (Sat)water
1.50 hours11.0 mphSW (217°)Apr 23, 2021 (Fri)water
1.25 hours13.1 mphNE (36°)Jan 26, 2021 (Tue)water
1.25 hours12.2 mphS (190°)Feb 4, 2021 (Thu)water
1.00 hours14.4 mphSSW (211°)Feb 23, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours11.9 mphE (80°)Mar 25, 2021 (Thu)water
1.00 hours11.8 mphESE (121°)Mar 7, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours11.2 mphN (353°)May 11, 2021 (Tue)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 29 days for total of 100 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 106 days for a total of 371.25 hours

Total number of days: 176
Weather data and analysis provided for informational purposes only