Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2021, Water Season (290 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)4 days (1 %)20.25 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)18 days (6 %)60.5 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)26 days (9 %)67.75 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)29 days (10 %)71.75 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)213 days (73 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
12.25 hours33.5 mphSE (132°)Mar 28, 2021 (Sun)water
4.00 hours30.0 mphNE (51°)Mar 22, 2021 (Mon)water
2.75 hours29.1 mphSW (217°)Mar 24, 2021 (Wed)water
1.25 hours28.4 mphNNW (326°)Apr 15, 2021 (Thu)water

Total of 4 Windsocks: 4 days for total of 20.25 hours

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
12.50 hours21.8 mphSW (217°)May 25, 2021 (Tue)water
12.25 hours21.5 mphWNW (302°)Apr 19, 2021 (Mon)water
5.00 hours20.8 mphSSW (194°)Apr 2, 2021 (Fri)water
4.00 hours20.9 mphSW (233°)Apr 13, 2021 (Tue)water
3.50 hours22.8 mphNW (321°)May 7, 2021 (Fri)water
3.25 hours20.1 mphWSW (242°)Mar 11, 2021 (Thu)water
2.75 hours19.9 mphSSW (204°)Apr 3, 2021 (Sat)water
2.50 hours23.6 mphSSW (192°)Mar 30, 2021 (Tue)water
2.25 hours20.6 mphNW (321°)Mar 31, 2021 (Wed)water
2.00 hours20.6 mphS (180°)Mar 2, 2021 (Tue)water
2.00 hours18.8 mphNW (312°)Oct 16, 2021 (Sat)water
1.75 hours19.8 mphN (360°)Feb 6, 2021 (Sat)water
1.75 hours19.6 mphSSW (194°)Mar 21, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours23.9 mphENE (61°)Feb 10, 2021 (Wed)water
1.00 hours20.6 mphSSW (214°)Apr 23, 2021 (Fri)water
1.00 hours19.8 mphW (267°)Apr 12, 2021 (Mon)water
1.00 hours19.5 mphS (185°)Mar 29, 2021 (Mon)water
1.00 hours19.4 mphNW (324°)Jun 21, 2021 (Mon)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 18 days for total of 60.5 hours
Combined Total of 3+ Windsock: 22 days for a total of 80.75 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
8.50 hours15.6 mphNW (316°)May 26, 2021 (Wed)water
4.75 hours14.9 mphWNW (286°)Apr 14, 2021 (Wed)water
4.50 hours15.0 mphSSW (209°)Jun 6, 2021 (Sun)water
4.25 hours16.5 mphNNW (328°)Aug 13, 2021 (Fri)water
4.00 hours14.7 mphS (186°)May 1, 2021 (Sat)water
3.75 hours16.6 mphWNW (292°)Jan 21, 2021 (Thu)water
3.25 hours16.6 mphSSW (201°)Aug 11, 2021 (Wed)water
3.25 hours15.8 mphNW (323°)May 4, 2021 (Tue)water
3.00 hours17.8 mphSSW (213°)Jun 5, 2021 (Sat)water
3.00 hours16.1 mphSSW (204°)Mar 20, 2021 (Sat)water
2.50 hours19.7 mphSSW (200°)Apr 7, 2021 (Wed)water
2.25 hours16.5 mphSSW (207°)Jul 24, 2021 (Sat)water
2.25 hours15.3 mphS (181°)Feb 26, 2021 (Fri)water
2.00 hours14.5 mphWNW (287°)Sep 14, 2021 (Tue)water
1.75 hours17.9 mphW (277°)Feb 28, 2021 (Sun)water
1.75 hours14.5 mphSW (219°)Aug 5, 2021 (Thu)water
1.75 hours14.4 mphNW (313°)Sep 4, 2021 (Sat)water
1.75 hours13.9 mphNW (316°)Sep 21, 2021 (Tue)water
1.50 hours22.3 mphNE (55°)Jul 5, 2021 (Mon)water
1.50 hours15.7 mphNW (321°)Sep 8, 2021 (Wed)water
1.25 hours16.3 mphNW (318°)Jul 29, 2021 (Thu)water
1.25 hours16.2 mphNNW (328°)Sep 7, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours18.5 mphSW (223°)Jul 27, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours16.0 mphSW (221°)May 21, 2021 (Fri)water
1.00 hours15.2 mphSSW (196°)Oct 10, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours14.9 mphSW (215°)May 24, 2021 (Mon)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 26 days for total of 67.75 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 48 days for a total of 148.5 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
6.25 hours12.2 mphWNW (301°)Sep 5, 2021 (Sun)water
6.25 hours11.9 mphS (176°)Mar 10, 2021 (Wed)water
4.25 hours12.0 mphS (186°)Feb 22, 2021 (Mon)water
4.00 hours13.2 mphSSW (202°)Jun 17, 2021 (Thu)water
4.00 hours12.3 mphS (173°)Jan 20, 2021 (Wed)water
4.00 hours12.0 mphW (281°)Aug 29, 2021 (Sun)water
4.00 hours11.7 mphW (274°)Sep 25, 2021 (Sat)water
3.25 hours12.7 mphSSW (198°)May 20, 2021 (Thu)water
3.00 hours11.2 mphNW (313°)Oct 17, 2021 (Sun)water
3.00 hours11.1 mphS (184°)Jan 11, 2021 (Mon)water
2.25 hours14.0 mphNW (310°)Apr 24, 2021 (Sat)water
2.25 hours13.5 mphSSW (204°)Jun 23, 2021 (Wed)water
2.25 hours11.9 mphNW (310°)Jul 3, 2021 (Sat)water
2.25 hours11.3 mphSW (221°)Sep 11, 2021 (Sat)water
2.00 hours12.1 mphNW (311°)Jan 22, 2021 (Fri)water
1.75 hours12.7 mphNW (324°)Jul 15, 2021 (Thu)water
1.75 hours12.5 mphSSW (201°)Sep 24, 2021 (Fri)water
1.50 hours12.4 mphSW (216°)Aug 6, 2021 (Fri)water
1.50 hours12.2 mphNW (319°)Jul 31, 2021 (Sat)water
1.50 hours12.2 mphNNE (31°)Feb 9, 2021 (Tue)water
1.50 hours11.1 mphSSW (200°)Sep 16, 2021 (Thu)water
1.25 hours13.0 mphNNW (330°)Sep 17, 2021 (Fri)water
1.25 hours12.6 mphNNW (339°)Apr 25, 2021 (Sun)water
1.25 hours12.5 mphNNW (330°)Mar 12, 2021 (Fri)water
1.25 hours11.9 mphSSW (204°)Aug 21, 2021 (Sat)water
1.25 hours11.8 mphNW (309°)Jul 25, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours14.0 mphSW (231°)Jul 14, 2021 (Wed)water
1.00 hours12.8 mphNE (38°)Jan 25, 2021 (Mon)water
1.00 hours11.1 mphSW (233°)Jun 4, 2021 (Fri)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 29 days for total of 71.75 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 77 days for a total of 220.25 hours

Total number of days: 290
Weather data and analysis provided for informational purposes only