Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2021, Water Season (108 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)2 days (2 %)4.75 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)8 days (7 %)13.25 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)7 days (6 %)22.5 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)10 days (9 %)22.75 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)81 days (75 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
3.25 hours33.7 mphSSW (206°)Jan 20, 2021 (Wed)water
1.50 hours42.5 mphSW (232°)Apr 13, 2021 (Tue)water

Total of 4 Windsocks: 2 days for total of 4.75 hours

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
3.50 hours20.2 mphSW (227°)Mar 2, 2021 (Tue)water
2.00 hours21.2 mphSW (232°)Mar 30, 2021 (Tue)water
2.00 hours21.1 mphE (91°)Mar 27, 2021 (Sat)water
1.75 hours24.5 mphNE (54°)Feb 9, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours26.8 mphWSW (244°)Mar 11, 2021 (Thu)water
1.00 hours20.5 mphW (273°)Apr 12, 2021 (Mon)water
1.00 hours19.6 mphWSW (244°)Mar 13, 2021 (Sat)water
1.00 hours19.5 mphWSW (241°)Mar 24, 2021 (Wed)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 8 days for total of 13.25 hours
Combined Total of 3+ Windsock: 10 days for a total of 18 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
8.75 hours15.9 mphSE (136°)Apr 9, 2021 (Fri)water
3.75 hours15.3 mphSSE (160°)Apr 17, 2021 (Sat)water
3.25 hours14.4 mphSW (228°)Feb 22, 2021 (Mon)water
3.00 hours16.8 mphS (180°)Mar 29, 2021 (Mon)water
1.50 hours17.7 mphSSE (162°)Feb 20, 2021 (Sat)water
1.25 hours13.8 mphW (263°)Jan 25, 2021 (Mon)water
1.00 hours20.1 mphSSE (151°)Mar 10, 2021 (Wed)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 7 days for total of 22.5 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 17 days for a total of 40.5 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
7.00 hours11.8 mphNE (35°)Mar 18, 2021 (Thu)water
3.25 hours11.2 mphE (90°)Jan 30, 2021 (Sat)water
2.25 hours11.5 mphWSW (237°)Apr 3, 2021 (Sat)water
2.00 hours14.7 mphESE (118°)Apr 18, 2021 (Sun)water
2.00 hours11.7 mphSW (230°)Feb 10, 2021 (Wed)water
1.50 hours12.2 mphS (180°)Feb 21, 2021 (Sun)water
1.50 hours10.3 mphE (97°)Mar 15, 2021 (Mon)water
1.25 hours11.4 mphWNW (294°)Feb 5, 2021 (Fri)water
1.00 hours12.6 mphSSW (197°)Feb 17, 2021 (Wed)water
1.00 hours12.2 mphWSW (244°)Feb 28, 2021 (Sun)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 10 days for total of 22.75 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 27 days for a total of 63.25 hours

Total number of days: 108
Weather data and analysis provided for informational purposes only