Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2021, Water Season (288 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)5 days (2 %)11 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)18 days (6 %)38.25 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)22 days (8 %)54.75 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)29 days (10 %)71.25 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)214 days (74 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
3.25 hours33.7 mphSSW (206°)Jan 20, 2021 (Wed)water
3.00 hours30.3 mphE (86°)Jul 23, 2021 (Fri)water
2.25 hours26.6 mphESE (104°)Apr 26, 2021 (Mon)water
1.50 hours42.5 mphSW (232°)Apr 13, 2021 (Tue)water
1.00 hours25.4 mphS (180°)May 1, 2021 (Sat)water

Total of 4 Windsocks: 5 days for total of 11 hours

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
8.75 hours21.0 mphSW (235°)May 25, 2021 (Tue)water
3.50 hours20.2 mphSW (227°)Mar 2, 2021 (Tue)water
3.25 hours20.2 mphWSW (257°)Jun 4, 2021 (Fri)water
2.75 hours20.3 mphNNE (11°)Jul 27, 2021 (Tue)water
2.50 hours24.6 mphS (191°)Aug 12, 2021 (Thu)water
2.00 hours21.2 mphSW (232°)Mar 30, 2021 (Tue)water
2.00 hours21.1 mphE (91°)Mar 27, 2021 (Sat)water
1.75 hours24.5 mphNE (54°)Feb 9, 2021 (Tue)water
1.75 hours23.7 mphNE (44°)Aug 8, 2021 (Sun)water
1.50 hours22.2 mphNE (55°)Jul 24, 2021 (Sat)water
1.25 hours20.7 mphSW (217°)Aug 11, 2021 (Wed)water
1.25 hours20.4 mphSE (140°)Apr 22, 2021 (Thu)water
1.00 hours26.8 mphWSW (244°)Mar 11, 2021 (Thu)water
1.00 hours25.1 mphWNW (295°)Aug 27, 2021 (Fri)water
1.00 hours23.9 mphESE (110°)Apr 25, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours20.5 mphW (273°)Apr 12, 2021 (Mon)water
1.00 hours19.6 mphWSW (244°)Mar 13, 2021 (Sat)water
1.00 hours19.5 mphWSW (241°)Mar 24, 2021 (Wed)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 18 days for total of 38.25 hours
Combined Total of 3+ Windsock: 23 days for a total of 49.25 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
8.75 hours15.9 mphSE (136°)Apr 9, 2021 (Fri)water
4.50 hours14.6 mphSSW (206°)Aug 21, 2021 (Sat)water
4.00 hours15.7 mphNE (43°)Aug 5, 2021 (Thu)water
4.00 hours15.5 mphSW (234°)Jun 5, 2021 (Sat)water
3.75 hours15.3 mphSSE (160°)Apr 17, 2021 (Sat)water
3.50 hours16.1 mphSSE (167°)May 8, 2021 (Sat)water
3.25 hours14.4 mphSW (228°)Feb 22, 2021 (Mon)water
3.00 hours16.8 mphS (180°)Mar 29, 2021 (Mon)water
2.50 hours15.6 mphNNE (33°)Aug 6, 2021 (Fri)water
2.00 hours16.6 mphSSE (150°)Apr 24, 2021 (Sat)water
2.00 hours14.4 mphWSW (239°)May 22, 2021 (Sat)water
1.50 hours17.7 mphSSE (162°)Feb 20, 2021 (Sat)water
1.50 hours15.5 mphS (181°)Aug 24, 2021 (Tue)water
1.25 hours17.3 mphE (98°)Aug 20, 2021 (Fri)water
1.25 hours16.4 mphSSE (163°)Apr 29, 2021 (Thu)water
1.25 hours16.1 mphSSW (194°)Sep 28, 2021 (Tue)water
1.25 hours15.8 mphESE (101°)Aug 10, 2021 (Tue)water
1.25 hours14.6 mphSSW (212°)Jun 6, 2021 (Sun)water
1.25 hours13.8 mphW (263°)Jan 25, 2021 (Mon)water
1.00 hours20.1 mphSSE (151°)Mar 10, 2021 (Wed)water
1.00 hours17.3 mphSW (216°)Aug 2, 2021 (Mon)water
1.00 hours14.7 mphWSW (256°)Jun 3, 2021 (Thu)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 22 days for total of 54.75 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 45 days for a total of 104 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
7.00 hours11.8 mphNE (35°)Mar 18, 2021 (Thu)water
6.00 hours11.7 mphWSW (258°)Jul 5, 2021 (Mon)water
5.25 hours12.4 mphSW (232°)Aug 29, 2021 (Sun)water
4.50 hours12.0 mphSW (220°)Apr 23, 2021 (Fri)water
4.25 hours11.6 mphSSW (204°)Jun 17, 2021 (Thu)water
3.25 hours11.2 mphE (90°)Jan 30, 2021 (Sat)water
3.00 hours11.4 mphW (263°)Jul 31, 2021 (Sat)water
2.75 hours13.0 mphSSE (164°)May 5, 2021 (Wed)water
2.75 hours10.8 mphSW (234°)Oct 14, 2021 (Thu)water
2.50 hours12.6 mphWSW (246°)Aug 13, 2021 (Fri)water
2.50 hours11.4 mphW (272°)Sep 14, 2021 (Tue)water
2.25 hours11.5 mphWSW (237°)Apr 3, 2021 (Sat)water
2.00 hours14.7 mphESE (118°)Apr 18, 2021 (Sun)water
2.00 hours11.7 mphSW (230°)Feb 10, 2021 (Wed)water
2.00 hours11.4 mphENE (70°)Jul 12, 2021 (Mon)water
2.00 hours11.0 mphENE (67°)Jul 25, 2021 (Sun)water
1.75 hours12.7 mphE (86°)Aug 19, 2021 (Thu)water
1.75 hours11.6 mphW (279°)Sep 11, 2021 (Sat)water
1.75 hours11.3 mphS (180°)Jun 7, 2021 (Mon)water
1.75 hours10.6 mphNNE (31°)Jul 26, 2021 (Mon)water
1.50 hours12.2 mphS (180°)Feb 21, 2021 (Sun)water
1.50 hours10.3 mphE (97°)Mar 15, 2021 (Mon)water
1.25 hours11.4 mphWNW (294°)Feb 5, 2021 (Fri)water
1.00 hours20.1 mphS (188°)Sep 30, 2021 (Thu)water
1.00 hours12.6 mphSSW (197°)Feb 17, 2021 (Wed)water
1.00 hours12.5 mphSSW (195°)Sep 25, 2021 (Sat)water
1.00 hours12.4 mphSSW (202°)Sep 2, 2021 (Thu)water
1.00 hours12.2 mphWSW (244°)Feb 28, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours11.5 mphSSW (198°)Jul 28, 2021 (Wed)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 29 days for total of 71.25 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 74 days for a total of 175.25 hours

Total number of days: 288
Weather data and analysis provided for informational purposes only