Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2021, Water Season (108 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)0 days (0 %)0 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)5 days (5 %)22.75 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)13 days (12 %)46.25 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)9 days (8 %)25.25 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)81 days (75 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

No sessions

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
9.75 hours21.6 mphNE (37°)Mar 18, 2021 (Thu)water
8.25 hours21.8 mphWNW (294°)Mar 28, 2021 (Sun)water
2.25 hours20.8 mphW (271°)Jan 21, 2021 (Thu)water
1.50 hours26.4 mphESE (115°)Apr 11, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours20.6 mphSW (234°)Feb 14, 2021 (Sun)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 5 days for total of 22.75 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
9.75 hours15.2 mphNE (36°)Jan 31, 2021 (Sun)water
7.50 hours16.4 mphN (359°)Jan 26, 2021 (Tue)water
7.50 hours15.2 mphW (279°)Mar 31, 2021 (Wed)water
4.75 hours14.3 mphE (90°)Mar 15, 2021 (Mon)water
3.25 hours17.6 mphWNW (284°)Mar 12, 2021 (Fri)water
3.25 hours14.6 mphNE (44°)Mar 14, 2021 (Sun)water
2.00 hours14.5 mphE (96°)Jan 30, 2021 (Sat)water
2.00 hours13.9 mphNW (323°)Apr 15, 2021 (Thu)water
1.75 hours16.6 mphW (274°)Feb 28, 2021 (Sun)water
1.25 hours15.6 mphW (268°)Mar 11, 2021 (Thu)water
1.25 hours14.9 mphESE (120°)Feb 7, 2021 (Sun)water
1.00 hours15.2 mphENE (63°)Mar 25, 2021 (Thu)water
1.00 hours14.2 mphW (270°)Apr 14, 2021 (Wed)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 13 days for total of 46.25 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 18 days for a total of 69 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
5.50 hours12.3 mphNW (321°)Feb 24, 2021 (Wed)water
4.50 hours11.6 mphWNW (301°)Feb 13, 2021 (Sat)water
4.00 hours11.3 mphW (276°)Feb 25, 2021 (Thu)water
2.75 hours11.3 mphN (349°)Apr 1, 2021 (Thu)water
2.50 hours11.9 mphNW (315°)Jan 16, 2021 (Sat)water
2.00 hours11.4 mphNNE (22°)Jan 1, 2021 (Fri)water
1.50 hours11.4 mphNNE (19°)Feb 15, 2021 (Mon)water
1.25 hours13.9 mphNNE (16°)Apr 10, 2021 (Sat)water
1.25 hours11.7 mphSSW (193°)Mar 2, 2021 (Tue)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 9 days for total of 25.25 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 27 days for a total of 94.25 hours

Total number of days: 108
Weather data and analysis provided for informational purposes only